All Books, All Authors, All the Time

Friday, August 6, 2010


The second book in the Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare will be called Clockwork Prince and it will come out in September 2011.

There will be three more books in the Mortal Instruments series; City of Fallen Angels, which comes out on April 5, 2011; City of Lost Souls, which comes out in May of 2012; and City of Heavenly Fire, which comes out in September of 2013. Here are the stand-in teaser covers.

Upcoming Releases

The third Hunger Games book, Mockingjay, comes out on August 24th.

Sabotaged, The Missing book 3, will come out on August 24th.

The first book in the Infernal Devices, Clockwork Angel, comes out on August 31st.

The tenth, and last, 39 Clues book, Into the Gauntlet, by Margaret Peterson Haddix, comes out on August 31st.

Claire Recommends

Marked by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast

"Enter the dark, magical world of the House of Night, a world very much like our own, except here vampyres have always existed. Sixteen-year-old Zoey Redbird has just been Marked as a fledgling vampyre and joins the House of Night, a school where she will train to become an adult vampyre. That is, if she makes it through the Change-and not all of those who are Marked do. It sucks to begin a new life, especially away from her friends, and on top of that, Zoey is no average fledgling. She has been chosen a special by the vampyre goddess Nyx.. Zoey discovers she has amazing powers, but along with her powers come bloodlust and an unfortunate ability to Imprint on her human ex-boyfriend. To add to her stress, she is not the only fledgling at the House of Night with special powers. When she discovers that the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school's most elite group, is misusing her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look deep within herself for the courage to embrace her destiny-with a little help from her new vampyre friends."
-Back Cover

No comments:

Post a Comment